WAIT!
You are about to leave our Partner site. Please complete your order now!
CONTINUE
YES! COMPLETE MY ORDER

The Wolf Hour

FORMAT:
Hardcover Book
FORMAT:
Hardcover Book
QUANTITY:
OUR PRICE: 12.74
LIST PRICE: 16.99
Save to Wishlist
This item does not qualify for OUR member pricing

Your order will ship on or around the release date

  • Item #: NTS510797
  • ISBN13: 9780545107976
  • Format: Hardcover Book
  • Pages: 320
  • Genre:
    Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Fables
More...
  • Grades: 7 - 9
Less...
More

Description

A girl. A wolf. A red cape. And . . . pigs? In the vein of A Tale Dark and Grimm , this gorgeously written, endlessly surprising retelling explores the stories and wildness that define us. Welcome, my little lambs, to the Puszcza. It's an ancient forest, a keeper of the deepest magic, where even the darkest fairy tales are real. Here, a Girl is not supposed to be a woodcutter. Or be brave enough to walk alone. Here, a Wolf is not supposed to love to read. Or be curious enough to meet a human. And here, a Story is nothing like the ones you read in books, for the Witch can make the most startling tales come alive. All she needs is a Girl from the village, a Wolf from the forest, and a woodcutter with a nice, sharp axe. So take care, little lambs, if you step into these woods. For in the Puszcza, it is always as dark as the hour between night and dawn — the time old folk call the Wolf Hour. If you lose your way here, you will be lost forever, your Story no longer your own. You can bet your bones.

Standards:

RL.8.10. By the end of the year, read and comprehend literature, including stories, dramas, and poems, at the high end of grades 6–8 text complexity band independently and proficiently.

RELATED SUBJECTS: Magic and Supernatural

The Wolf Hour

Hardcover Book 12.74


What can we help you find?