WAIT!
You are about to leave our Partner site. Please complete your order now!
CONTINUE
YES! COMPLETE MY ORDER

The Sisters Grimm: The Fairy-Tale Detectives

FORMAT:
Paperback Book
FORMAT:
Paperback Book
QUANTITY:
OUR PRICE: 5.96
LIST PRICE: 7.95
Save to Wishlist
This item does not qualify for OUR member pricing

Your order will ship on or around the release date

  • Item #: NTS992876
  • ISBN13: 9780439928762
  • Format: Paperback Book
  • Pages: 304
  • Genre:
    Mystery and Suspense,
    Fantasy,
    Comedy and Humor
More...
  • Grades: 5 - 6
  • Lexile® Measure: 780L
  • Guided Reading Level: GR Level U
  • DRA Level: 40-50
  • ACR Level: 5.2
Less...
More

Description

In the tradition of Lemony Snicket's "Series of Unfortunate Events" and Holly Black's "The Spiderwick Chronicles" comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances, "The Sisters Grimm."


When orphaned sisters Sabrina and Daphne are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm, who lives in a strange town in New York state, known for its extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes, they begin to unravel a mystery that leads to their ancestors' magical beginnings.


Life has been far from a fairy tale for Sabrina and Daphne Grimm. Yet, following the mysterious disappearance of their parents, it is revealed that they are descendents of the Brothers Grimm. They also discover that the Grimm's Fairy Tales is actually a history book that documents magical mischief. The girls take on the family responsibility of being fairy-tale detectives — investigating magical phenomenon perpetrated by the Everafters, a parallel race of magical beings.They learn it is the Grimm family's legacy to keep the Everafters in line and the two sisters are the sole heirs to this challenge! They are soon on their first case. Readers accompany the two girls on a roller-coaster ride of an adventure to stop a giant from destroying their new hometown.

The Sisters Grimm: The Fairy-Tale Detectives

Paperback Book 5.96


What can we help you find?