WAIT!
You are about to leave our Partner site. Please complete your order now!
CONTINUE
YES! COMPLETE MY ORDER

Frog and Toad Together

By:  Arnold Lobel
FORMAT:
Paperback Book
FORMAT:
Paperback Book
QUANTITY:
OUR PRICE: 3.71
LIST PRICE: 4.95
Save to Wishlist
This item does not qualify for OUR member pricing

Your order will ship on or around the release date

  • Item #: NTS6198
  • ISBN13: 9780590061988
  • Format: Paperback Book
  • Pages: 64
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
  • Genre:
    Classics,
    Comedy and Humor
More...
  • Grades: K - 2
  • Lexile® Measure: 330L
  • Guided Reading Level: GR Level K
  • DRA Level: 16-18
  • ACR Level: 2.9
Less...
More

Description

In this Newbery Honor Book, Frog and Toad, beloved stars of the Caldecott Honor Book Frog and Toad Are Friends, return in five new adventures. First, Toad decides to be organized, and makes a list of all the things he needs to do that day. Next, he works hard to make the seeds in his garden grow just like Frog's. Together, he and Frog share a big batch of cookies and learn about "willpower." They prove their bravery when faced with a snake, an avalanche, and a hawk. And when Toad has a dream in which Frog disappears, he wakes to find his friend with him after all. "'Frog,' he said, 'I am so glad that you came over.' 'I always do,' said Frog."

Fans of Frog and Toad will welcome this award-winning book of stories, illustrated with appealing green-and-brown pictures by favorite author and Caldecott Medalist Arnold Lobel. Encourage beginning readers to read Frog and Toad Together by themselves, and to share it with friends and family.

Standards:

RL.1.2. Retell stories, including key details, and demonstrate understanding of their central message or lesson.

Frog and Toad Together

Paperback Book 3.71


What can we help you find?