Whatever After #6: Cold as Ice

Whatever After #6: Cold as Ice

FormatBooks | Individual Titles | Paperback Book

Key Features


Even though my brother and I had decided to stay away from the magic mirror, our puppy had other plans--he bounded right in. What choice did we have but to go in after him?

When we land in a winter wonderland, we realize we must be in the story of The Snow Queen. And this fairy tale is nothing like the movie. This Snow Queen is super-mean, and she turns our dog into an ice sculpture!

To get home we'll have to:
-Defrost our furry friend
-Ride a very chatty reindeer
-Learn to ice-skate
-Escape from a band of robbers

And if we're not careful…we could end up frozen ourselves!


Sarah Mlynowski is the author of several middle-grade and young adult novels, including the Magic in Manhattan series, Gimme a Call, Ten Things We Did (And Probably Shouldn't Have), Don't Even Think About It, and the Whatever After series. Originally from Montreal, Sarah now lives in the kingdom of Manhattan with her very own prince charming and their fairy tale-loving daughters. Visit Sarah online at www.sarahm.com.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780545627368
  • Format: Paperback Book
  • Ages: 8 - 12
  • Grades: 3 - 7
  • Genre:
    Comedy and Humor
  • Pages: 176
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
  • Manufacturer: Scholastic Inc.
  • Weight (lbs): 0.26800
  • Dimensions: 0.45000 x 5.20000 x 7.60000
  • Lexile® Measure: 410L
  • Guided Reading Level: GR Level S
  • DRA Level: 40
  • ACR Level: 3.0
  • Language: English

Whatever After #6: Cold as Ice

Paperback Book


What can we help you find?