WAIT!
You are about to leave our Partner site. Please complete your order now!
CONTINUE
YES! COMPLETE MY ORDER

The Savage Fortress

FORMAT:
Hardcover Book
FORMAT:
Hardcover Book
QUANTITY:
OUR PRICE: 13.59
LIST PRICE: 16.99

Eligible for free shipping with book orders over $25

OUT OF STOCK
OUT OF STOCK
Save to Wishlist
This item does not qualify for OUR member pricing

In stock: Usually ships within 24-48 hours

Your order will ship on or around the release date

  • Item #: NTS538516
  • ISBN13: 9780545385169
  • Format: Hardcover Book
  • Pages: 304
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
  • Weight (lbs):0.924
More...
  • Ages 10 - 14
  • Grades: 4 - 9
  • Lexile® Measure: 660LL
  • ACR Level: 4.6
Less...
More

Description

The gods and monsters of India roar to life in this thrilling fantasy!

Ash Mistry has always loved Hindu myths: the awesome weapons, the brave warriors, the gods watching over all. Visiting his aunt and uncle in India, he finds the country just as fascinating. When wealthy Lord Alexander Savage asks his uncle to work for him, the family is overjoyed. But Ash knows something is wrong at Lord Savage's fortress, where the bodyguards all seem to have strangely long teeth….

Then Ash discovers a golden arrowhead once possessed by the great warrior-king Rama. In their hunger for the weapon, Savage's bodyguards reveal their true natures: They're rakshasas, demons of Indian myth, defeated by Rama many centuries ago. But why are they working for Savage? And what do they want with the arrowhead? As the myths come to life around him, Ash teams up with a beautiful rakshasa girl in a desperate battle to save not just the world, but reality itself.

Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull, THE SAVAGE FORTRESS introduces a terrific new fantasy hero.

Contributors:

Sarwat Chadda is the author of the YA novels DEVIL'S KISS and DARK GODDESS. A former engineer, he is very glad to now be constructing stories and not ductwork systems. He lives in London, England, with his family. Visit him on the web at www.sarwatchadda.com and @sarwatchadda.

The Savage Fortress

Hardcover Book 13.59


What can we help you find?