Cattywampus

FORMAT:
Hardcover Book
FORMAT:
Hardcover Book
QUANTITY:
OUR PRICE: 16.19
LIST PRICE: 17.99
OUT OF STOCK
OUT OF STOCK
Save to Wishlist
This item does not qualify for OUR member pricing

Item is on backorder and will ship when available.

Your order will ship on or around the release date

  • Item #: NTS856159
  • ISBN13: 9781338561593
  • Format: Hardcover Book
  • Pages: 288
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
  • Genre:
    Fantasy
  • Weight (lbs):0.83300
More...
  • Ages 8 - 12
  • Grades: 3 - 7
  • Lexile® Measure: 810LL
  • DRA Level: 40
Less...
More

Description

In the town of Howler's Hollow, conjuring magic is strictly off-limits. Only nothing makes Delpha McGill's skin crawl more than rules. So when she finds her family's secret book of hexes, she's itching to use it to banish her mama's money troubles. She just has to keep it quieter than a church mouse — not exactly Delpha's specialty.

Trouble is, Katybird Hearn is hankering to get her hands on the spell book, too. The daughter of a rival witching family, Katy has reasons of her own for wanting to learn forbidden magic, and she's not going to let an age-old feud or Delpha's contrary ways stop her. But their quarrel accidentally unleashes a hex so heinous it resurrects a graveyard full of angry Hearn and McGill ancestors bent on total destruction. If Delpha and Katy want to reverse the spell in time to save everyone in the Hollow from rampaging zombies, they'll need to mend fences and work together.

Fans of A Snicker of Magic and The Witch Boy will love this funny, folksy, fresh debut from Ash Van Otterloo that proves sometimes it takes two witches to make the strongest magic happen.

Cattywampus

Hardcover Book

16.19

What can we help you find?