The World Within

A Novel of Emily Brontë

The World Within

A Novel of Emily Brontë

FormatBooks | Individual Titles | Hardcover Book
$14.24
LIST PRICE: $18.99
YOU SAVE $4.75 (25%)

Key Features

Description

The most mysterious Brontë sister steps into the light in this must-read novel for fans of Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre.


Emily Brontë loves her sisters, responsible Charlotte and quiet Anne, and her brother, tempestuous Branwell. She loves the moors that stretch all around the little village of Haworth, and wandering over them in the worst of weather. And she loves most of all the writing that brings all these things together, as she and her siblings create vast kingdoms and vivid adventures that take them deep into their imaginations.


But change is coming to Haworth, as their father falls ill and the girls must learn how to support themselves. How can Emily preserve both what she loves, and herself, and find her way into the future?


From the award-winning author of Wildthorn, the story of a young writer finding her voice, and a window into the mind of the beloved but mysterious Emily Brontë.

Product Details

  • Item #: NTS549295
  • ISBN13: 9780545492959
  • Format: Hardcover Book
  • Pages: 336
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
  • Genre:
    Historical Fiction
  • Grades: 8 - 10
  • Lexile® Measure: 850L
  • Guided Reading Level: GR Level Z+
  • ACR Level: 5.5

The World Within

Hardcover Book

14.24

What can we help you find?