WAIT!
You are about to leave our Partner site. Please complete your order now!
CONTINUE
YES! COMPLETE MY ORDER

A Dog's Life: The Autobiography of a Stray

...more
ORIGINALLY 16.99
  • Item #: NTS
    971559
  • ISBN13: 9780439715591
  • Format: Hardcover Book and CD
  • Pages: 192
  • Grades: 3 - 6
more

Description

Sure to be another classic dog story in the tradition of Old Yeller, Sounder, and Shiloh. Squirrel and her brother Bone begin their lives in a toolshed behind someone's summer house. But when their mother is taken from them suddenly and too soon, the puppies are forced to make their own way in the world, facing humans both gentle and brutal, busy highways, other animals, and the changing seasons. When Bone and Squirrel become separated, Squirrel must fend for herself, and in the process, makes two friends who in very different ways define her fate.

RELATED SUBJECTS: Dogs , Survival

Hardcover $17.95

Can't find what you're looking for?