WAIT!
You are about to leave our Partner site. Please complete your order now!
CONTINUE
YES! COMPLETE MY ORDER

Words in the Dust (Audiobook)

By:  Trent Reedy
FORMAT:
CD
FORMAT:
CD
QUANTITY:
OUR PRICE: 29.99
OUT OF STOCK
OUT OF STOCK
Save to Wishlist
This item does not qualify for OUR member pricing

In stock: Usually ships within 24-48 hours

Your order will ship on or around the release date

  • Item #: NTS547282
  • ISBN13: 9780545472821
  • Format: CD
  • Pages: 2
  • Publisher: Scholastic Audio
  • Genre:
    Realistic Fiction
  • Weight (lbs):.52600
More...
  • Ages 8 - 12
  • Grades: 3 - 8
Less...
More

Description

Format: unabridged audio on 7 CDs

In the tradition of SHABANU, DAUGHTER OF THE WIND and THE BREADWINNER, a beautiful debut about a daughter of Afghanistan discovering new friends and opportunities after the defeat of the Taliban.

Zulaikha hopes. She hopes for peace, now that the Taliban have been driven from Afghanistan; a good relationship with her hard stepmother; and one day even to go to school, or to have her cleft palate fixed. Zulaikha knows all will be provided for her - "Inshallah," God willing.

Then she meets Meena, who offers to teach her the Afghan poetry she taught her late mother. And the Americans come to the village, promising not just new opportunities and dangers, but surgery to fix her face. These changes could mean a whole new life for Zulaikha - but can she dare to hope they'll come true?

Contributors:

Trent Reedy is the author of WORDS IN THE DUST, an Al Roker's Book Club pick on the Today Show. Born and raised in Iowa, where he taught high school English, Trent and his wife now live in Spokane, Washington. Please visit his website at www.trentreedy.com.
Winner of the Christopher Medal

Words in the Dust

CD 29.99


What can we help you find?