WAIT!
You are about to leave our Partner site. Please complete your order now!
CONTINUE
YES! COMPLETE MY ORDER

The World Within: A Novel of Emily Brontë

By:  Jane Eagland
FORMAT:
Hardcover Book
FORMAT:
Hardcover Book
QUANTITY:
OUR PRICE: 15.19
LIST PRICE: 18.99

Eligible for free shipping with book orders over $25

OUT OF STOCK
OUT OF STOCK
Save to Wishlist
This item does not qualify for OUR member pricing

In stock: Usually ships within 24-48 hours

Your order will ship on or around the release date

  • Item #: NTS549295
  • ISBN13: 9780545492959
  • Format: Hardcover Book
  • Pages: 336
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
  • Genre:
    Historical Fiction
  • Weight (lbs):.89000
More...
  • Ages 12 & Up
  • Grades: 7 and Up
  • Lexile® Measure: 850LL
  • ACR Level: 5.5
Less...
More

Description

The most mysterious Bront? sister steps into the light in this must-read novel for fans of WUTHERING HEIGHTS and JANE EYRE.

Emily Bront? loves her sisters, responsible Charlotte and quiet Anne, and her brother, tempestuous Branwell. She loves the moors that stretch all around the little village of Haworth, and wandering over them in the worst of weather. And she loves most of all the writing that brings all these things together, as she and her siblings create vast kingdoms and vivid adventures that take them deep into their imaginations.

But change is coming to Haworth, as their father falls ill and the girls must learn how to support themselves. How can Emily preserve both what she loves, and herself, and find her way into the future?

From the award-winning author of WILDTHORN, the story of a young writer finding her voice, and a window into the mind of the beloved but mysterious Emily Bront?.

Contributor:

Jane Eagland was born in Essex, England, and taught high school English for many years. She now divides her time between writing and tutoring. Her first novel, WILDTHORN, received the Lambda Literary Award. Jane lives in Lancashire, England, only about one hundred miles from where the Bront?s grew up.

The World Within: A Novel of Emily Brontë

Hardcover Book 15.19


What can we help you find?