On a Scale of One to Ten

On a Scale of One to Ten

FormatBooks | Individual Titles | Paperback Book
$10.99

Key Features

Description

For fans of John Green and Ned Vizzini, a heart-wrenching and witty novel about a girl with Borderline Personality Disorder who finds a way to live with the guilt of her past.

Tamar is admitted to Lime Grove, a psychiatric hospital for teenagers. Lime Grove is home to a number of teenagers with a variety of problems: anorexia, bipolar disorder, behavior issues. Tamar will come to know them all very well. But there's one question she can't... won't answer: What happened to her friend Iris? As Tamar's emotional angst becomes more and more clear to her, she'll have to figure out a path to forgiveness.

A shocking, moving, and darkly funny depiction of life in a psychiatric world. A stunning journey of one girl's mental illness and the redemptive power of truth and healing.
Some mature content.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781338323771
  • Format: Paperback Book
  • Ages: 14 - 18
  • Grades: 9 - 12
  • Genre:
    Realistic Fiction
  • Pages: 288
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
  • Manufacturer: Scholastic Inc.
  • Weight (lbs): 0.49000
  • Dimensions: 0.64000 x 5.50000 x 8.20000
  • Language: English

On a Scale of One to Ten

Paperback Book

10.99

What can we help you find?