The Teacher Store For Educators Only - Classrooms - Schools - Districts
Classroom · School · Districts
The Autobiography of a Stray A Dog's Life: The Autobiography of a Stray
Bookmark and Share
A Dog's Life: The Autobiography of a Stray
Bookmark and Share
The Autobiography of a Stray A Dog's Life: The Autobiography of a Stray
A Dog's Life: The Autobiography of a Stray
  • Our Price: $16.99
Out of Stock
  • Item #: NTS971559
  • ISBN13:9780439715591
  • Format:Hardcover Book
  • Pages:192 pages
  • Dimensions:8.0" x 6.0" x 1.0"
  • Grades:3 - 6
  • Funding Type:Title I-A
Sure to be another classic dog story in the tradition of Old Yeller, Sounder, and Shiloh. Squirrel and her brother Bone begin their lives in a toolshed behind someone's summer house. But when their mother is taken from them suddenly and too soon, the puppies are forced to make their own way in the world, facing humans both gentle and brutal, busy highways, other animals, and the changing seasons. When Bone and Squirrel become separated, Squirrel must fend for herself, and in the process, makes two friends who in very different ways define her fate.
PRIVACY POLICYTerms of Use • ™ ® & © 2014 Scholastic Inc. All Rights Reserved.